Chris Hicky

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia - View original article

 
Jump to: navigation, search

Chris Hicky is a Grammy nominated music video director from Forrest City, Arkansas,[1] best known for directing many of Keith Urban's videos. Hicky has also directed videos for many other artists in the country music genre, including Dierks Bentley, Kellie Pickler, Deana Carter, Carrie Underwood, Lady Antebellum, Fatih Hill, and Miranda Lambert. Awards won include 2010 ACM Video of the Year, 2010 CMT Female Video of the Year, 2005 CMT Video of the Year. Hicky's Grammy nod came in 2010 for Keith Urban's Love, Pain, and the Whole Crazy World Live Concert DVD.

Other projects directed by Hicky include commercials, short films, and a television pilot "House in the Hills." Hicky's first short film, "Blue Horses" played various festivals including Cinevegas and The Oxoford Film Festival.

Current projects include a feature film currently in development based on a script written and to be directed by Hicky in the spring of 2012.

Hicky dated country music singer Deana Carter and had a son during their relationship; Gray Hayes Hicky was born in September 2004. Chris lives in Los Angeles, CA, with his wife, Haley and his two children.


Videos directed

44 music videos are currently listed here.

YearVideoArtist
2005"One Day at a Time"[2]Deana Carter
"Making Memories of Us"[3]Keith Urban
"Better Life"[4]
2006"Tonight I Wanna Cry"[5]
"In a Heartbeat"Deana Carter
"Settle for a Slowdown"[6]Dierks Bentley
"The Lucky One"[7]Faith Hill
"Good as Gone"[8]Little Big Town
"Once in a Lifetime"[9]Keith Urban
"Red High Heels"[10]Kellie Pickler
"Stupid Boy"[11]Keith Urban
2007"I'll Wait for You" (acoustic version)Joe Nichols
"Another Side of You"[12]
"Everybody"[13]Keith Urban
2008"Love Don't Live Here"[14]Lady Antebellum
"Beautiful Life"Doc Walker
"I Love This Song"[15]Marcel
"You Look Good in My Shirt"[16]Keith Urban
"Lookin' for a Good Time"[17]Lady Antebellum
"A Baby Changes Everything"[18]Faith Hill
"One Last Sundown"Doc Walker
2009"Small Town USA"[19]Justin Moore
"Kiss a Girl"[20]Keith Urban
"Only You Can Love Me This Way"[21]
"Hurry Home"[22]Jason Michael Carroll
"Bonfire"[23]Craig Morgan
"I Wanna Make You Close Your Eyes"[24]Dierks Bentley
"White Liar"[25]Miranda Lambert
"Whistlin' Dixie"[26]Randy Houser
"The Man I Want to Be"[27]Chris Young
2010"Undo It"[28]Carrie Underwood
"Top Down"[29]Fast Ryde
"'Til a Woman Comes Along"[30]Chris Janson
"Farmer's Daughter"[31]Rodney Atkins
"Our Kind of Love"[32]Lady Antebellum
"How I Got to Be This Way"[33]Justin Moore
"Real"[34]James Wesley
"What Do You Want"[35]Jerrod Niemann
2011"Without You"[36]Keith Urban
"My Name Is Money"[37]Sonia Leigh
"You"[38]Chris Young
2012"Angel Eyes"[39]Love and Theft
"Love a Little Bigger"[40]Carter's Chord
"Shinin' on Me"[41]Jerrod Niemann

References

  1. ^ Gilbert, Calvin (April 19, 2010). "Miranda Lambert, Lady Antebellum, Carrie Underwood Reign at ACM Awards". CMT. http://www.cmt.com/news/country-music/1637295/miranda-lambert-lady-antebellum-carrie-underwood-reign-at-acm-awards.jhtml. Retrieved 27 September 2011. 
  2. ^ "CMT : Videos : Deana Carter : One Day at a Time". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/deana-carter/45274/one-day-at-a-time.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  3. ^ "CMT : Videos : Keith Urban : Making Memories of Us". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/keith-urban/44210/making-memories-of-us.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  4. ^ "CMT : Videos : Keith Urban : Better Life". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/keith-urban/63162/better-life.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  5. ^ "CMT : Videos : Keith Urban : Tonight I Wanna Cry". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/keith-urban/75593/tonight-i-wanna-cry.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  6. ^ "CMT : Videos : Dierks Bentley : Settle for a Slowdown". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/dierks-bentley/77530/settle-for-a-slowdown.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  7. ^ "CMT : Videos : Faith Hill : The Lucky One". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/faith-hill/84871/the-lucky-one.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  8. ^ "CMT : Videos : Little Big Town : Good as Gone". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/little-big-town/105373/good-as-gone.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  9. ^ "CMT : Videos : Keith Urban : Once in a Lifetime". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/keith-urban/110375/once-in-a-lifetime.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  10. ^ "CMT : Videos : Kellie Pickler : Red High Heels". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/kellie-pickler/114654/red-high-heels.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  11. ^ "CMT : Videos : Keith Urban : Stupid Boy". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/keith-urban/124364/stupid-boy.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  12. ^ "CMT : Videos : Joe Nichols : Another Side Of You". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/joe-nichols/159669/another-side-of-you.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  13. ^ "CMT : Videos : Keith Urban : Everybody". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/keith-urban/194510/everybody.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  14. ^ "CMT : Videos : Lady Antebellum : Love Don't Live Here". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/lady-antebellum/201210/love-dont-live-here.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  15. ^ "CMT : Videos : Marcel : I Love This Song". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/marcel/252636/i-love-this-song.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  16. ^ "CMT : Videos : Keith Urban : You Look Good in My Shirt". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/keith-urban/255840/you-look-good-in-my-shirt.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  17. ^ "CMT : Videos : Lady Antebellum : Lookin' for a Good Time". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/lady-antebellum/267874/lookin-for-a-good-time.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  18. ^ "CMT : Videos : Faith Hill : A Baby Changes Everything". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/hill_faith/291605/.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  19. ^ "CMT : Videos : Justin Moore : Small Town USA". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/justin-moore/343245/small-town-usa.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  20. ^ "CMT : Videos : Keith Urban : Kiss a Girl". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/keith-urban/395331/kiss-a-girl.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  21. ^ "CMT : Videos : Keith Urban : Only You Can Love Me This Way". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/keith-urban/424802/only-you-can-love-me-this-way.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  22. ^ "CMT : Videos : Jason Michael Carroll : Hurry Home". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/jason-michael-carroll/429623/hurry-home.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  23. ^ "CMT : Videos : Craig Morgan : Bonfire". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/craig-morgan/431310/bonfire.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  24. ^ "CMT : Videos : Dierks Bentley : I Wanna Make You Close Your Eyes". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/dierks-bentley/433836/i-wanna-make-you-close-your-eyes.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  25. ^ "CMT : Videos : Miranda Lambert : White Liar". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/miranda-lambert/437633/white-liar.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  26. ^ "CMT : Videos : Randy Houser : Whistlin' Dixie". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/randy-houser/453380/whistlin-dixie.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  27. ^ "CMT : Videos : Chris Young : The Man I Want to Be". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/chris-young/461817/the-man-i-want-to-be.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  28. ^ "CMT : Videos : Carrie Underwood : Undo It". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/carrie-underwood/514452/undo-it.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  29. ^ "CMT : Videos : Fast Ryde : Top Down". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/fast-ryde/516499/top-down.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  30. ^ "CMT : Videos : Chris Janson : 'Til a Woman Comes Along". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/chris-janson/516504/til-a-woman-comes-along.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  31. ^ "CMT : Videos : Rodney Atkins : Farmer's Daughter". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/rodney-atkins/528668/farmers-daughter.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  32. ^ "CMT : Videos : Lady Antebellum : Our Kind of Love". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/lady-antebellum/529621/our-kind-of-love.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  33. ^ "CMT : Videos : Justin Moore : How I Got to Be This Way". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/justin-moore/535603/how-i-got-to-be-this-way.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  34. ^ "CMT : Videos : James Wesley : Real". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/james-wesley/576102/real.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  35. ^ "CMT : Videos : Jerrod Niemann : What Do You Want". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/jerrod-niemann/578656/what-do-you-want.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  36. ^ "CMT : Videos : Keith Urban : Without You". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/keith-urban/631189/without-you.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  37. ^ "CMT : Videos : Sonia Leigh : My Name Is Money". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/sonia-leigh/690959/my-name-is-money.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  38. ^ "CMT : Videos : Chris Young : You". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/chris-young/700695/you.jhtml. Retrieved November 4, 2011. 
  39. ^ "CMT : Videos : Love and Theft : Angel Eyes". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/love-and-theft/733029/angel-eyes.jhtml. Retrieved February 13, 2012. 
  40. ^ "Carter's Chord, 'Love a Little Bigger' Video Premiere". The Boot. April 16, 2012. http://www.theboot.com/2012/04/16/carters-chord-love-a-little-bigger-video/. Retrieved April 17, 2012. 
  41. ^ "CMT : Videos : Jerrod Niemann : Shinin' on Me". Country Music Television. http://www.cmt.com/videos/jerrod-niemann/771099/shinin-on-me.jhtml. Retrieved May 22, 2012.