86th Academy Awards

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia - View original article

86th Academy Awards
DateMarch 2, 2014 (2014-03-02)
SiteDolby Theatre
Hollywood, Los Angeles, California
HostTBD
ProducerNeil Meron
Craig Zadan[1]
DirectorTBD
TV in the United States
NetworkABC
DurationTBA
RatingsTBA
 < 85thAcademy Awards 
 
Jump to: navigation, search
86th Academy Awards
DateMarch 2, 2014 (2014-03-02)
SiteDolby Theatre
Hollywood, Los Angeles, California
HostTBD
ProducerNeil Meron
Craig Zadan[1]
DirectorTBD
TV in the United States
NetworkABC
DurationTBA
RatingsTBA
 < 85thAcademy Awards 

The 86th Academy Awards ceremony is an upcoming event during which the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) will present its annual Academy Awards to honor the best films of 2013 in the United States. The ceremony is scheduled for March 2, 2014, at the Dolby Theatre in the Hollywood district of Los Angeles, California.[2] This will be a week later than normal so as to not interfere with the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi.[3]

Schedule[edit]

Date[2]Event
Monday, December 2, 2013Official Screen Credits forms due
Friday, December 27, 2013Nominations voting begins
Wednesday, January 8, 2014Nominations polls close at 5:00 p.m. PST (01:00, 4 Jan. UTC) (8:00 p.m. EST)
Thursday, January 16, 2014Nominations announced at 5:30 a.m. PST (13:30 UTC) (8:30 a.m. EST) at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater
Monday, February 10, 2014Nominees Luncheon
Friday, February 14, 2014Final voting begins
Saturday, February 15, 2014Scientific and Technical Achievement Awards presentation
Tuesday, February 25, 2014Final polls close at 5:00 p.m. PST (01:00, 21 Feb. UTC) (8:00 p.m. EST)
Sunday, March 2, 201486th Annual Academy Awards presentation

References[edit]

See also[edit]